One Month Baby Update

1month

Weight & Length: At Eli’s one month check-up he weighted 11.1 pounds and was 23.5 inches long! I’m so happy he’s growing big and strong!

Feeding: Breastfeeding is going amazing! He sure does love his mama milk. I feel so blessed that we have had no problems at all and that he loves to eat – as evidenced my his weight gain, around 3 pounds the first month! He eats when he’s hungry or wants comfort – we are not on a schedule for eating and won’t be for quite some time.

Sleeping: Eli is a great sleeper, thank goodness! His naps vary throughout the day and each day is different. His nighttime sleeping is quite routine. He’ll sleep for a 3-4 hours (although last night was 5, maybe they’re getting longer!) then wake to eat for just a few minutes then he’ll go back down for another 2-3 hours. Sometimes he’ll go back to sleep after waking the second time, sometimes he’s ready to be up for a few minutes, but either way I’m thankful for the chunks of sleep I get through the night!

Development: Eli has had a strong neck since birth and it has gotten a lot stronger over the month. He’s also a very strong baby! He does really well at tummy time and likes lying on his play gym mat to just hang out and look around. He has a lot more awake time now. He’s very alert and has started to follow our faces and voices. He has cracked a couple of smiles (a ton if you count when he’s eating or pooping, ha) on purpose, but isn’t doing it regularly yet – I can’t wait until he does! He does really well at bath time. I give him baths with me in the tub with him. I’ll hold his head up and let him float around and he loves it! He doesn’t love to get out of the tub though! That’s when he cries the most and loudest!

Temperament: Eli is such a good baby. It is rare that he gets really upset and he’s never been inconsolable – hopefully that will last! He’s easy to calm when he does get fussy and I can usually tell what he’s needing now. He like to just chill during his awake time now and (I think) he enjoys me singing to him.

Favorites: Eli enjoys his mamaRoo to nap in or just lying on a blanket on the couch. He loves to be carried in my K’tan wrap and usually falls asleep in it. He also like to lay on his play gym mat and look at the toys above and listen to the music. Of course his favorite thing of all is his mama milk! 🙂

Update Video: You can watch his one month update here – https://youtu.be/PcBSA1JlGho

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “One Month Baby Update

  1. ferah ozgun

    Hi Christy,
    Congrats first of all. You have got a wonderfull sweet little boy.
    I met you on youtube while i was pregnant. I followed you during my pregnancy and was realy excited about you delivering your babyboy because our delivery dates were close to eachother. My babygirl was born on july 29 🙂 I just wanted to say youre doing a great thing out there love to watch your vids. God bless your babyboy take care and have a nice day 🙂

    Like

    1. Christy

      Hi Ferah! I’ve neglected my blog for quite some time and am just seeing your comment! Congrats on your little girl! I hope motherhood is going great for you! xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

