36 Weeks Pregnant!

13518142_10102725865176542_402846787_o

36 weeks. 9 months. Embracing the heartburn, the weight gain, the swollen feet, the summer heat, the constant foot in my rib that I love so much, the emotions of wanting my baby here but not wanting him to leave me yet. Preparing my home, preparing my body, preparing my mind. Last summer was filled with visits to the fertility center, ultrasounds, shots, medicines, acupuncture and never-ending bad news. This summer God will let me meet my son. You never know what life will bring. 

Baby’s size: Around 18.75 inches & 5.75 lbs.

Symptoms: The worst heartburn I’ve had so far, SWELLING – hands and feet, so much swelling, emotional, hard to get around, achey, HOT. This past week has been the first that I have felt HUGE and almost ready to get this baby here!

Cravings: I finally got my Red Lobster last week! No new cravings..yet.

Appointments: I have a midwife appointment Thursday and we have 2 classes on Sunday at the birth center – Birth Center Practices & Comfort Measures for Labor.

Fun purchases: We had our baby shower last Saturday and had a great day celebrating our little on with friends and family! Now that it’s over, I went on Target and Amazon to order the necessities for baby that we didn’t receive.

Looking forward to: Finishing up the nursery and getting the house ready for baby and postpartum. Meeting this baby! Other than a few classes and appointments we don’t have a lot going on over the next few weeks, which I’m happy about, but could make the wait seem a lot longer!

Reading: Hypnobirthing

Watch my latest pregnancy update: https://youtu.be/aFDW4CN8JxI

Watch our gender reveal: https://youtu.be/XUWqNDUamR4

Watch our reaction to finding out the gender: https://youtu.be/IiK4t2lJkBY

Leave a Reply

