30 Weeks Pregnant!

Baby’s size: Around 15.7 inches & 2.75 lbs.

Mama’s weight:  149 (total weight gain – around 24 lbs.)

Bumpwatch: IMG_1268

Exercise: Now that it has warmed up outside we walk around 2 miles a day. I also make sure to do my squats, pelvic rocks and a lot of stretching. A couple of days last week I found a third trimester workout on YouTube – one was legs and thighs and it KILLED!

Symptoms: Still with the heartburn – it comes and goes. Chewing peppermint gum seems to help. I’ve been sleeping really well lately but getting up really early – which is fine with me. My stomach is becoming a bit more uncomfortable and I can tell I have those extra pounds on my body. Little man’s movements are so strong. You can see his little foot moving down my stomach and it’s crazy!

Cravings: Reese’s Cup Blizzards from Dairy Queen. Oh. My. Gosh.

Appointments: I had a midwife appointment last Thursday, my first at the birth center. It was very routine, going over history, etc. Baby is head down! I also had my glucose screening – I got to drink 2 juice boxes of organic grape juice instead of the gross sugar water. I PASSED! I’m so relieved. I’m still seeing the chiropractor every other week as well.

13170633_10102642441193872_88860551_o

Fun purchases: I’ve bought a few clothing items here and there, I can’t help myself. I’ve also starting purchasing items for me for postpartum. It will be here before I know it! We’ve started receiving gifts from off our registry – so fun to find baby stuff at the door!

Looking forward to: Our baby shower in June and celebrating with all our friends and family! Getting closer and closer to birthing this little guy.

Reading: Hypnobirthing

Watch my latest pregnancy update: https://youtu.be/iaYvyojxh5k

Watch our gender reveal: https://youtu.be/XUWqNDUamR4

Watch our reaction to finding out the gender: https://youtu.be/IiK4t2lJkBY

Leave a Reply

