Oh, Baby Baby

9 weeks and 1 day. We did it, I still can’t believe we did it. 18 months. That was our amount of time to wait to conceive our first child.

We thought that cycle was a complete bust – super thin lining, refused my IUI, surgery scheduled to possible remove my “damaged tube”.

God said it was our time. He, and only He, gave us our baby. That I know.

We are the proudest parents-to-be in the world.

We think about you all the time, baby. We talk about you all the time. We call you Poppy – during your 4th week you were smaller than a poppy seed and it stuck. Your dad has purchased your crib, toy chest, gliding reclining chair, and more.

We saw your heartbeat when you were 5 weeks and 6 days old. You were a tiny little dot and the whole thing was pulsing. I cried when I knew you were exactly where you were supposed to be – the doctor had said you may have implanted in my tube, if so, you wouldn’t have made it. But, nope, not you, you went where you were supposed to.

12386616_10102397573904882_1511626925_n

We heard your heartbeat at 8 weeks – 178 beats per minute and gosh you had grown. We could see your head, your tail, your little flipper of a hand. Your daddy cried after hearing you.

12399144_10102397573924842_1176930915_n

You have made me very tired and very dizzy. But you haven’t made me sick so far, so thank you for that.

Your dad says your a boy, I’m undecided.

I just love you so much.

4 thoughts on “Oh, Baby Baby

Leave a Reply

